The Sweet Spot by Jess Kent

Now Playing

Jess Kent The Sweet Spot
Elijay - Summer 2015

At PopBuzz we still haven't settled on our ultimate song of the summer yet (there are a lot that we can't escape from), but something we never considered was how great some of them would sound played together.

French musical trio Elijay (or L.E.J.) have given us a gorgeous medley of some of the biggest tracks to come out in the past couple of months. We get to hear Major Lazer's "Lean On" flow into David Guetta's "Hey Mama" with just a cello, bass drum, and some beautifully French-accented harmonies. Also Uptown Funk is in there, because of course it is.

Check it out and see the full tracklist of songs used below. Stay tuned for the three-part French rapping and try not to have your mind blown.

And here's every track used in order:

  1. Freedom - Pharrell Williams
  2. Lean On - Major Lazer
  3. Carmen - Stromae
  4. Hey Mama - Nicki Minaj / David Guetta
  5. Gangsta - Bigflo et Oli
  6. Laissez Passer - Maitre Gims
  7. Conmigo - Kenji Girac
  8. Bitch Better Have My Money - Rihanna
  9. Uptown Funk - Bruno Mars
  10. Cheerleader - OMI
  11. CoCo - O.T. Genasis 


Have your say